Sir Victor's Blog

Read, Enjoy, Learn… Be Inspired, Be Informed, Be Better…

Change, Inevitable but…

image

I lay here praying for that big change
But my ways still on the same page;
I’m struggling to lift the filled kegs
With my hands tied to my legs

I long for a different outcome of events
Yet it’s the same input of recent;
Still struggling to lift the filled kegs
With my hands tied to my legs

Yea I so crave to be some worth different
But my actions are being repellant;
Making a U-turn with my wheel
Yet in one direction I drive still

I want the times like the good ol’ jolly days
Times of being cut out of this maze;
Making a U-turn with my wheel
Yet in one direction I drive still

We say we want change, we say we want improvement and we want a much better life, but these things don’t come until we are matured enough to handle them when they  finally come. Being matured in handling them would entail putting the right steps towards making the change come, for every action there is a reaction, for every input there is a corresponding output in the final product. We do not expect things to change if we keep applying the exact same efforts that have not brought about this change we so crave. This could relate to our personal lives, our environment and otherwise.

“Change is not made without inconvenience, even from worse to better.” (Richard Hooker.)

‘Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.’ (Leo Tolstoy)

@sirrvictor

PS: Please text 34100340 to 5678 with an airtel line to vote for me on the airtel music contest.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Change, Inevitable but…

  1. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Now this piece is astounding!
    Cativating and thought
    Provoking! So on point too.
    Yes, we all want the world/
    Government to change forgeting
    That this great CHANGE start with
    US! If only we can open our eyes to see…
    Thanks SirVic, for this Eye opener.
    May it open our eyes to wisdom…

  2. chinazom on said:

    Exactly wat I was thinking of b4 I read this…sometimes you can be too weak nd helpless nd scared to control d situation arnd to wanna c a change.bt wat do u do?? As u said maybe we r not yet matured enof to make a change or put in d ryt steps to make 1 bt wen we r am sure d change will b for d best..nyc poem

    • Thanks, ermm firstly I believe you shouldn’t b scared to take control of the situation, that done you can start taking the necessary steps required for the change. Its not going to be easy but would be worth it in the end.

  3. BRIAN_OCUBA on said:

    Yes!!.nice one sir vic.its change that the most pressing need in our country today . awesome poem

  4. Pingback: SVB reader writes: I am Too scared to take control… | Sir Victor's Blog

Leave a Reply

