Sir Victor's Blog

Read, Enjoy, Learn… Be Inspired, Be Informed, Be Better…

POEM: Alone Again

FEATURED:

image

It’s Me Again, These Are My Words,
Another attempt to reach out to someone far gone

There is power outage and Nobody Home, I’m here alone again.
With nobody to comfort me, No one to talk to
All that is left is this silence that could drive me insane

Hope someone would find me so I won’t be left alone again
Loneliness sure has its heartache inducing strokes   
So even against the odds, I’ll try to reach out to somebody cause I’m in pain,                                                                       

Walking on the street, People looking at me like I’m a freak lost in time,
Then I hear a voice, a beautiful voice calling my name Oh! I’m pleased,
But turning back to respond, It’s not me but a namesake in his prime,

Still I’m not afraid, I’ll try calling out for someone,
But mummy please breath once more, so I won’t be left alone again.

By Leonatus @obileo
Edited by @sirrvictor

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “POEM: Alone Again

  1. Adeleke Julianah on said:

    Hmmmm…so sad…

Leave a comment